Indian Premier League 2017 Team of The Kings XI Punjab full player information

Kings XI Punjab 2017

Kings XI Punjab

The Kings XI Punjab is a franchise cricket team in Mohali, India that plays in the Indian Premier League 2017. The team is owned by leading Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul.

Kings XI Punjab 2017
Kings XI Punjab 2017

This year Kings XI Punjab came into the tenth edition of the Indian Premier League with the hopes of turning their bad luck around. However, they went according to the new plan for the Kings XI Punjab and have their share of troubles in litigation based issues and with the performance of their team members.

Here is the complete list of The Kings XI Punjab Team Player

Photo Name Role Batting Style Bowling Style Date of Birth Nationality
Axar Patel Axar Patel All-rounder Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 20-Jan-94 Indian
Glenn Maxwell Glenn Maxwell All-rounder Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 14-Oct-88 Australian
Darren Sammy Darren Sammy All-rounder Right-handed Right-arm medium 20-Dec-83 West Indian
Marcus Stoinis Marcus Stoinis All-rounder Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast 16-Aug-89 Australian
Swapnil Singh Swapnil Singh All-rounder Right-handed Left-arm spin 22-Jan-91 Indian
David Miller David Miller Batsman Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 10-Jun-89 South African
Eoin Morgan Eoin Morgan Batsman Left-handed Right-arm medium 10-Sep-86 England
Gurkeerat Mann Singh Gurkeerat Mann Singh Batsman Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 29-Jun-90 Indian
Rinku Singh Rinku Singh Batsman Left-handed N/A 12-Oct-97 Indian
Shaun Marsh Shaun Marsh Batsman Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 9-Jul-83 Australian
T Natarajan T Natarajan Batsman Left-handed N/A 27-May-91 Indian
Armaan Jaffer Armaan Jaffer Batsman Right-handed N/A 25-Oct-98 Indian
Hashim Amla Hashim Amla Batsman Right-handed N/A 31-Mar-83 South African
Manan Vohra Manan Vohra Batsman Right-handed Right-arm medium 18-Jul-93 Indian
Martin Guptill Martin Guptill Batsman Right-handed N/A 30-Sep-86 New Zealander
Pradeep Sahu Pardeep Sahu Batsman Right-handed Leg-spin 21-Aug-85 Indian
Rahul Tewatia Rahul Tewatia Bowler Left-handed Right-arm leg spin 20-May-93 Indian
Varun Aaron Varun Aaron Bowler Left-handed Right-arm fast 29-Oct-89 Indian
Anureet Singh Anureet Singh Bowler Right-handed Right-arm medium 26-Feb-82 Indian
Ishant Sharma Ishant Sharma Bowler Right-handed Right-arm medium fast 2-Sep-88 Indian
KC Cariappa KC Cariappa Bowler Right-handed Leg-break 13-Apr-94 Indian
Matt Henry Matt Henry Bowler Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium 14-Dec-91 New Zealander
Mohit Sharma Mohit Sharma Bowler Right-handed Right-arm medium 19-Dec-91 Indian
Sandeep Sharma Sandeep Sharma Bowler Right-handed Right-arm medium 18-May-93 Indian
Wriddhiman Saha Wriddhiman Saha Wicketkeeper Left-handed N/A 24-Oct-84 Indian
Nikhil Naik Nikhil Naik Wicketkeeper Right-handed N/A 9-Nov-94 Indian

The Kings XI Punjab Theme Song

Kings XI Punjab Logo
Kings XI Punjab Logo

Kings XI Punjab Theme Song Click Hear


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s