Indian Premier League 2017 Teams of Kolkata Knight Riders player information

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders have too good cricket player team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League 2017. The team is owned by Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The home of the Knight Riders is Eden Garden and it is the largest cricket stadium in India.

Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders was surrounded with discussion and poor on-field performance through the first three years of the tournament. However, the team’s performance, improved from the fourth season as it qualified for the IPL playoffs. In the long time they became the IPL champions for the first time in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final and repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab.

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL champions in 2014
Kolkata Knight Riders IPL champions in 2014

Here is the complete list of Kolkata Knight Riders Team Player

Photo Name Role Batting Style Bowling Style Date of Birth Nationality
Piyush Chawla Piyush Chawla All-rounder Left-handed Right-arm leg spin 24-Dec-88 Indian
Shakib Al Hasan Shakib Al Hasan All-rounder Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 24-Mar-87 Bangladeshi
Kuldeep Yadav Kuldeep Yadav All-rounder Right-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 14-Dec-94 Indian
Rishi Dhawan Rishi Dhawan All-rounder Right-handed Right-arm medium fast 19-Feb-90 Indian
Yusuf Pathan Yusuf Pathan All-rounder Right-handed Right-arm off-spin 17-Nov-82 Indian
Gautam Gambhir Gautam Gambhir Batsman Left-handed Right-arm leg spin 14-Oct-81 Indian
Ishank Jaggi Ishank Jaggi Batsman Left-handed Right-arm leg spin 27-Jan-89 Indian
R Sanjay Yadav R Sanjay Yadav Batsman Left-handed N/A 16-Sep-98 Indian
Robin Uthappa Robin Uthappa Batsman Left-handed Right-arm medium 11-Nov-85 Indian
Chris Lynn Chris Lynn Batsman Right-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 10-Apr-90 Australian
Chris Woakes Chris Woakes Batsman Right-handed N/A 2-Mar-89 England
colin de grandhomme Colin de Grandhomme Batsman Right-handed N/A 22-Jul-86 New Zealander
Darren Bravo Darren Bravo Batsman Right-handed N/A 6-Feb-89 West Indian
Manish Pandey Manish Pandey Batsman Right-handed Right-arm off-spin 10-Sep-89 Indian
Rovman Powell Rovman Powell Batsman Right-handed N/A 23-Jul-93 West Indian
Sayan Ghosh Sayan Ghosh Batsman Right-handed N/A 16-Sep-92 Indian
Suryakumar Yadav Suryakumar Yadav Batsman Right-handed Right-arm medium 14-Sep-90 Indian
Sunil Narine Sunil Narine Bowler Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 26-May-88 West Indian
Umesh Yadav Umesh Yadav Bowler Left-handed Right-arm medium fast 25-Oct-87 Indian
Ankit Rajpoot Ankit Rajpoot Bowler Right-handed Right-arm medium 4-Dec-93 Indian
Nathan Coulter-Nile Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler Right-handed Right-arm fast 11-Oct-87 Australian
Trent Boult Trent Boult Bowler Right-handed Left-arm fast-medium 22-Jul-89 New Zealander
Sheldon Jackson Sheldon Jackson Wicketkeeper Right-handed N/A 27-Sep-86 Indian

Kolkata Knight Riders Theme Song

Kolkata Knight Rider’s owner Shah Rukh Khan launched their anthem for the 2017 season trying to catch the pulse of the fans in west Bengal by saying Ami Kolkata Knight Riders .

Ami Kolkata Knight Riders
Ami Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders Theme Song Karbo larbo jeeto re.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s