Indian Premier League 2017 Team of Royal Challengers Bangalore full player information

IPL 2017 Team of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the most powerful team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2017, with the likes of Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav and the captain Virat Kohli and it has made three final appearances but lost all three times.

Royal Challengers Bangalore players
Royal Challengers Bangalore players

Virat Kohli not only a beautifully captain, but also proved himself to be one of the most consistent batsmen in the T20 format. In the 16 innings he played in during the course of the tournament, he scored a humongous 973 runs! With a strike rate of 152.03 and a high score of 113 runs, his presence was made far more appealing by AB de Villiers.

Here is the complete list of Royal Challengers Bangalore Player in 2017

 Photo Name Role Batting Style Bowling Style Date of Birth Nationality
Shane Watson Shane Watson All-rounder Right-handed Right-arm medium fast 17-Jun-81 Australian
Mandeep Singh Mandeep Singh All-rounder Left-handed Right-arm medium 18-Dec-91 Indian
Pawan Negi Pawan Negi All-rounder Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 6-Jan-83 Indian
Stuart Binny Stuart Binny All-rounder Left-handed Right-arm medium 3-Jun-84 Indian
Praveen Dubey Praveen Dubey All-rounder Right-handed N/A 1-Jul-93 Indian
Chris Gayle Chris Gayle All-rounder Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 21-Sep-79 West Indian
Billy Stanlake Billy Stanlake Batsman Left-handed N/A 4-Nov-94 Australian
Travis Head Travis Head Batsman Left-handed Right-arm off-break 29-Dec-94 Australian
Tymal Mills Tymal Mills Batsman Right-handed N/A 12-Aug-92 Engeland
Sachin Baby Sachin Baby Batsman Left-handed Right-arm off-spin 18-Dec-88 Indian
Virat Kohli Virat Kohli Batsman Left-handed Right-arm medium 5-Nov-88 Indian
Avesh Khan Avesh Khan Batsman Right-handed N/A 13-Dec-96 Indian
Kedar Jadhav Kedar Jadhav Batsman Right-handed Right-arm off-spin 26-Mar-85 Indian
Sarfaraz Khan Sarfaraz Khan Batsman Right-handed Legbreak 22-Oct-97 Indian
Harshal Patel Harshal Patel Bowler Left-handed Right-arm medium 23-Nov-90 Indian
Iqbal Abdulla Iqbal Abdulla Bowler Left-handed Left-arm orthodox spin 2-Dec-89 Indian
Sreenath Aravind Sreenath Aravind Bowler Left-handed Left-arm medium fast 8-Apr-84 Indian
Aniket Choudhary Aniket Choudhary Bowler Right-handed Left-arm medium 28-Jan-90 Indian
Yuzvendra Chahal Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler Right-handed Right-arm leg spin 23-Jul-90 Indian
Adam Milne Adam Milne Bowler Right-handed Right-arm fast 13-Apr-92 New Zealander
Tabraiz Shamsi Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler Right-handed Left-Arm Chinaman 18-Feb-90 South African
Samuel Badree Samuel Badree Bowler Right-handed Right-arm leg spin 9-Mar-81 West Indian
AB de Villiers AB de Villiers Wicketkeeper batsman Left-handed Right-arm medium 17-Feb-84 South African

Royal Challengers Bangalore Theme Song

Royal Challengers Bangalore is a team which has been in IPL since first edition. It has undergone many changes with RCB Logo, RCB Jersey as well as RCB Theme Song.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Logo
Royal Challengers Bangalore Logo

The team lyric “Game for More” was created by Amit Trivedi. Currently, ‘Play Bold Royal Challengers’ is the RCB Theme Video Song click hear which was released in early 2016.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s